Home News Races Results Runners Clubs About
Bishop Hill Race
 Race Details
Race Date Sunday, 06 March 2016
Start Time 2:00pm
Venue Portmoak Village Hall, Scotlandwell, Fife
Website http://www.lomondhillrunners.co.uk
Distance 3.5 km
Climb 300 m
Record (M) 0:17:22 - Robbie Simpson (2011)
Record (F) 0:20:32 - Clare Whitehead (2011)
Please bring full body cover

£5 entry on the day

Photos: 2008

Short and sharp with a very steep final descent into the woods.

You can enter on the day at the Portmoak village hall (between Scotlandwell and Kinnesswood)

Please note that entries close at 1.30pm. Leave some time to spare as late arrivals may have to park some distance from the hall. (east end of Kinnesswood or in Scotlandwell) but NOT on the main road.

Soup and hot drinks will be served in the hall before the prizegiving. The ‘Lomies’ look forward to seeing you!

 Previous Results
YearWinnerFirst Lady
2015 James Waldie (0:18:59) Sarah Adam (0:27:15)
2014 Andrew Gilmore (0:19:34) Charlotte Morgan (0:21:23)
2013 Mark Harris (0:18:40) Charlotte Morgan (0:21:26)
2012 Mark Harris (0:19:09) Charlotte Morgan (0:22:50)
2011 Robbie Simpson (0:17:22) Clare Whitehead (0:20:32)
2010 Prasad Prasad (0:20:12) Sarah Legge (0:28:43)
2009 Robbie Simpson (0:17:45) Clare Whitehead (0:21:16)
2008 Jethro Lennox (0:17:29) Elke Prasad (0:21:54)
2007 Brian Marshall (0:18:47) Eilidh Anthony (0:24:37)
2006 Alasdair Anthony (0:18:03) Clare Whitehead (0:22:37)
2005 Brian Marshall (0:19:14) Eilidh Anthony (0:24:42)
 Runners by Year
Web Development - © Bill Fisher