Home News Races Results Runners Clubs About
Kilpatricks Hill Race
 Race Details
Race Date Wednesday, 30 May 2018
Start Time 07:30pm
Venue Sports Ground, Old Kilpatrick
Website N/A
Distance 10.2 km
Climb 426 m
Record (M) 0:42:59 - Robbie Simpson (2010)
Record (F) 0:49:26 - Angela Mudge (2003)
£3 entry on the night.

"All competitors are required to carry map, compass, whistle and full-body weatherproof cover. Failure to do so may result in them not being allowed to enter the race."

Follow tarmac road up to the cattle grid, then a steady climb before dropping onto the reservoir track past Loch Humphrey, which is fast and runnable.

After the 2nd gate turn right along a fenceline, then a flagged section through tussocky bog, before reaching another fast runnable section alongside Greenside Reservoir. Danger - watch out here for rusty metal spikes from old fenceposts.

After crossing Greenside Reservoir dam, there is one final climb up the Slacks before flagged descent down heather slopes, to join the outward route at Kilpatrick Braes.

The final 900 metres are down foot-slapping tarmac, with speed bumps to keep you on your toes.

 Previous Results
YearWinnerFirst Lady
2017 Gregor Stewart (0:45:08) Catriona Buchanan (0:51:38)
2016 Murray Strain (0:43:56) Edel Mooney (0:51:05)
2015 Wegene Tafese (0:44:11) Ruth Fraser-Moodie (0:55:36)
2014 Iain MacCorquodale (0:44:01) Neah Evans (0:54:40)
2013 Niall McAlinden (0:46:39) Val Houston (0:56:51)
2012 Matthew Sullivan (0:44:41) Christina Rankin (0:50:56)
2011 Kenny Richmond (0:45:58) Christina Rankin (0:51:12)
2010 Robbie Simpson (0:42:59) Christina Rankin (0:54:00)
2009 Robbie Simpson (0:43:07) Val Houston (0:55:55)
2008 Jethro Lennox (0:44:31) Elke Prasad (0:52:32)
2007 Stuart Simpson (0:48:25) Helen Palmer (0:56:17)
2006 Andrew McCall (0:46:01) Val Houston (0:58:05)
2005 Des Crowe (0:47:50) Alice Scriven (0:57:19)
 Runners by Year
Web Development - © Bill Fisher